Judge Me, Please!


Matthew 7:1 Judge not, that ye be not judged.

This is the most popular verse cited by those who don’t want their sins acknowledged. This verse is not saying “Do not judge others”. Continue reading the teaching………..

Matthew 7:2-5 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again. And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother’s eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye? Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye? Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother’s eye.

The way you judge another is the same way God will judge you. Be mindful in how you judge others. Get all the facts, don’t judge to make yourself seem more righteous, don’t judge to beguile others. Judge with love and mercy. Recognize your own sins before you call someone out on their sins. You see, one sin is just as worthy of death as another and if you commit one sin you have committed them all. None of us are sinless, therefore, ALL of us have broken every single commandment of God. If you have ever lied, then you are a thief as well. If you have ever committed adultery, even just a simple sexual thought of another person, then you are also a murderer. If you are a murderer than you are even a thief and a lair. And since gay marriage is the topic of world, if you have broken even one single law of God, you are also homosexual along with all the other sins. One sin is not greater than another.

James 2:8 If ye fulfil the royal law according to the scripture, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself, ye do well: But if ye have respect to persons, ye commit sin, and are convinced of the law as transgressors. For whosoever shall keep the whole law, and yet offend in one point, he is guilty of all.

Romans 3:21-23 But now the righteousness of God without the law is manifested, being witnessed by the law and the prophets; Even the righteousness of God which is by faith of Jesus Christ unto all and upon all them that believe: for there is no difference: For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;

This is the whole reason God sent himself as Christ in human form to shed His own blood for our sins. Animal sacrifice just isn’t enough for what we do. We needed a greater sacrifice to cover our debt.

Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

If you are judging someone according to God’s word and they tell you not to judge others, it is because they simply don’t want to hear God’s word. God has plainly told us to judge others according to His word in order the teach them the truth.

Jeremiah 5:1 Run ye to and fro through the streets of Jerusalem, and see now, and know, and seek in the broad places thereof, if ye can find a man, if there be any that executeth judgment, that seeketh the truth; and I will pardon it.

Ezekiel 22:2 Now, thou son of man, wilt thou judge, wilt thou judge the bloody city? yea, thou shalt shew her all her abominations.

2 Timothy 3:16-17 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

1 Corinthians 6:2-4 Do ye not know that the saints shall judge the world? and if the world shall be judged by you, are ye unworthy to judge the smallest matters? Know ye not that we shall judge angels? how much more things that pertain to this life? If then ye have judgments of things pertaining to this life, set them to judge who are least esteemed in the church.

Psalms 37:28-33 For the Lord loveth judgment, and forsaketh not his saints; they are preserved for ever: but the seed of the wicked shall be cut off. The righteous shall inherit the land, and dwell therein for ever. The mouth of the righteous speaketh wisdom, and his tongue talketh of judgment. The law of his God is in his heart; none of his steps shall slide. The wicked watcheth the righteous, and seeketh to slay him. The Lord will not leave him in his hand, nor condemn him when he is judged.

Those who say “do not judge others” misunderstand what judging others really means. They understand it as the one judging has already condemned the other to hell. But judging others according to God’s law is simple teaching and showing others the errors of their ways to help save them from going to hell. It is out of love that we judge. We can not be certain of who will and will not go to hell. The sins they do today may be forgiven on their death bed if they call out to the Lord before they die. Then your judgment of hell will be a false accusation.

What if we all did what we wanted to and kept our mouths shut about matters others felt were none of our business? What if there was no judgment on others concerning God’s laws?

Isaiah 59:8-9 The way of peace they know not; and there is no judgment in their goings: they have made them crooked paths: whosoever goeth therein shall not know peace. Therefore is judgment far from us, neither doth justice overtake us: we wait for light, but behold obscurity; for brightness, but we walk in darkness.

Man says that by judging others there is no peace. God says without judgment there would be no peace.

God has set standards for judging others.

John 7:24 Judge not according to the appearance, but judge righteous judgment.

As I said above, get the facts first. Our eyes can be deceiving. Man’s version of this is, “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover”. Don’t judge according to gossip or rumors. If someone comes to confide in you or ask of your help, don’t go and tell someone else in order cast judgment behind their back.

Leviticus 19:15 Ye shall do no unrighteousness in judgment: thou shalt not respect the person of the poor, nor honor the person of the mighty: but in righteousness shalt thou judge thy neighbour.

Treat all judgments the same. Show no favoritism.

Romans 2:1-3 Therefore thou art inexcusable, O man, whosoever thou art that judgest: for wherein thou judgest another, thou condemnest thyself; for thou that judgest doest the same things. But we are sure that the judgment of God is according to truth against them which commit such things. And thinkest thou this, O man, that judgest them which do such things, and doest the same, that thou shalt escape the judgment of God?

This goes along with getting the log out of your own eye before trying to remove the splinter from someone else’s eye. If you see sin in others and try to teach them about it, then you better not be committing the same sin. Don’t show favoritism in yourself. You are no better than they are. And why would they listen to you anyway?

God says that we should only judge those that claim to be christian believers. Those that are not christians are already judged by God. They need no further judgments from us.

1 Corinthians 5:12-13 For what have I to do to judge them also that are without? do not ye judge them that are within? But them that are without God judgeth. Therefore put away from among yourselves that wicked person.

1 Corinthians 2:14-15 But the natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned. But he that is spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man.

John 12:46-48 I am come a light into the world, that whosoever believeth on me should not abide in darkness. And if any man hear my words, and believe not, I judge him not: for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world. He that rejecteth me, and receiveth not my words, hath one that judgeth him: the word that I have spoken, the same shall judge him in the last day.

Unbelievers do not care about God’s word and they don’t care what you have to say. Don’t bother judging or correcting them because it will only cause strife which may lead you to error.

The title of this blog is exactly how I feel. If a friend comes to me and corrects me or judges me, in a loving manner, for actions that I do that are contrary to God’s word in the King James Bible, I would be thankful so I can go to God and ask for help in changing my actions. I study a lot but, there are things in the bible that I have overlooked in the past. There is so much information contained in God’s word. If you have a friend that is in danger, wouldn’t you do everything you could to help save them. That is LOVE! Judgments are not opinions. You may have an opinion about me and how I do things but, your opinion doesn’t matter much to me. If, in your opinion, I am doing something wrong, that is the wrong kind of judging. Show me proof where God says it’s wrong and I will go to Him and seek the truth.

James 5:14-16 Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord: And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him. Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

I am not self righteous.

I am a sinner.

I am just like you.

I am a thief.

I am a lair.

I commit adultery in my heart almost daily.

I have dishonored my mother and father.

By God’s standards, I murdered my mother because of the hate I had for her.

I have so much hate in my heart for this world in general.

I am quick to anger.

I am selfish.

I use to drink often.

I’ve tried drugs.

I loved pagan holidays.

By smoking cigarettes and drinking too many Dr. Peppers I am destroying my body which belongs to God.

I have listened to gossip and have judged, with my opinion, other people according to the gossip.

I have coveted.

I curse.

I like horror films and raunchy comedies.

I have a tattoo.

I have not spoke up when I should have.

At times I am lazy.

Sometimes my personal desires come before God.

I love rock ‘n roll music.

I say hurtful things to or about others.

The only difference is I know I am a sinner. I recognize my faults. With Gods’ help I am working on correcting myself. Those that say not to judge others don’t want anything to do with that. They want to live their life in denial like maybe God won’t notice their sins if they don’t acknowledge their own sins. If I judge you, it is because I have been there and I know it’s wrong. It’s not because I think I am better than you. It is because I want you better than me.

James 5:20 Let him know, that he which converteth the sinner from the error of his way shall save a soul from death, and shall hide a multitude of sins.

If you judge me according to God’s word, than you love me. And, I thank you for that because I am not worthy.

God Bless

Categories: Bible Study, Life & Death, World Events | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.