Daily Archives: May 13, 2013

What is Truth?

Pilate saith unto him, What is truth?… John 18:38

I ask you the same.

At a recent church visit I was listening to the words coming from the pulpit and investigating my surroundings. I saw and heard a few things that made me wonder why others that attend do not stop and question. Why are they so brainwashed in their religion that they can’t see what is going on right in front of them? Is it the influence of their added doctrine, or catechism as they call it? I think that has a lot to do with it. God said not to add to or take away from His word. That is His final command. Simply put, you do not need any other book of teaching or any other words of knowledge. Everything, EVERYTHING, you need to know about God and His word is right there in one book. To add to His teaching or change His teaching in any way, shape, or form will lead you from truth. Continue reading

Categories: KJV Bible Study | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.